Oh no, writing is scary

I was passively convinced to start writing a blog by my roommate who writes one of her own. I have never written for anybody but teachers and actually have no idea how to write an interesting piece. I could shield myself and say this a personal blog but that would be a lie. If I were to write something for myself I would do so in a carefully guarded book.

If you haven’t already noticed, I am an ugly writer. I rarely type any punctuation mark other than a period. I’m not even sure my last sentence was a sentence. My writing, much like my life, has no structure nor direction.

So why am I writing this? Well, I believe the answer can be found in the last sentence of the previous paragraph. I do things sometimes, all sorts of things and I don’t know why I do them, I just do. I have learned languages, lived on three continents, travelled and loved more than most my age. My mother once tearfully described me as a “restless soul,” which was a perfect description.  I feel as though I’ve already had five or six ‘stages’ in my life. I’d like to think that all of these ‘stages’ have taught me something important but I can never seem to find out what.

Well there you have it, this may be the reason for my blog. A not so private reflection on the stresses and lessons learned in my life. Sounds like every other blog ever written. Fantastic.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Oh no, writing is scary

  1. Pingback: The Imaginary Sniper | dpeacewrite211

Leave a Reply

